It’s been a while…*Update*

It’s been a while I know that.. Life has been an up and down roller coaster. So much has happened since my last post which was 5 months ago. I’ve neglected my blog for long enough that I had to post something sooner or later.

So life after Auxano was a mix of craziness/ anxiousness, which honestly is not a good mix overall. Anxiousness in general is not good for myself because I have anxiety. Anyways leaving the island and my Auxano life and returning to my home is the great Northern part of province was like a very weird version of reverse culture shock. Living life down there compared to living life up here is totally different from each other. Luckily for me it takes me about a week or so to adjust properly to being in a different environment. However it is has been quite a struggle as well.

What has happened to me so far you might be asking yourself or not. I have applied and got accepted into Columbia Bible College back in May, I am going to be there on campus in January which is coming up so fast it is crazy, I’ve been busy with my English course I am currently taking as well as getting student loans and such filled out so on and so forth. I got a summer job over the summer as well it was an amazing job I got a new kind of perspective of the valley from a tourist point of view. The down fall was I couldn’t leave the valley at all for the whole summer… oh well I saved a lot for college so I am proud of myself for doing that.

But seriously though God works in crazy ways, back in July around the time I went to Kenya, Africa back in 2013 I was missing that trip a lot, so low and behold God heard that and sent Kenya to me. I met a couple of tourist who were from Kenya. Like what! It was unbelievable.

Honestly, yes God does what is ways I cannot comprehend. I am now starting to get excited for college coming up in like a month or so now it is a mix of anxiousness and excited-ness. Let’s see what happens next in this next chapter in life.

One last thing there are two verses that I have liked and have meant so much to me lately and those are:  “And the God of grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.” 1 Peter 5:10  and also “And you did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit-fruit that will last-and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you.” John 15:16 Those two verses have helped me lately.

Leave a Reply

