Treasure’s in Heaven

       dded1cd2ce59147b1664571db604992a

        The picture above is exactly what this post is about…and again I am back. I have been wanting to write a post on this subject for a bit ever since the end of Auxano. The main text for this post is based upon Matthew 6:19-21 stated below

download

         Treasure in Heaven, being honest I’ve never really have thought about what this topic is about until now. These are my thoughts at least .

          Anyways, I’ll give you a little bit of a background check on this. Matthew 6 is the continuation of Jesus’ teachings on the “Sermon of the Mount” which starts in Matthew 5 in case you want to check it out for yourself. The verse that I have heard so much during Auxano was verse 21, “For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.” That verse and always made me ponder. “What does it mean?” Well I think it has to do with God being our treasure. By that I mean, God is our treasure when we seek Him there our heart will be. So if we seek treasure in Heaven then our hearts will be at ease because we are seeking God and not things here on earth. It may also have to do with the fact that Heaven is where we will most likely end up after our time here on earth is finished. God prepared heaven for us believers, all what we ever wanted will be there. He has promised us no more sorrow, no more worry, no more tears. Like seriously, how cool is that! A place where we don’t to worry about anything anymore and be in God’s presence at his feet worshiping Him. That sounds perfect to me at least.

         It also has to do with the fact that things here on are earth aren’t permanent. We want things that will last forever hence why we should seek eternal things and not useless things here on earth that are temporary.

8712f9b1aa3d95d0ecf3d9c6fa81a3cd

         That verse right there what Paul says is exactly my point. Paul also wrote in Colossians is:

col. 3-13

              Once again that is also my point. Seek things that are above where Christ is. Lastly, treasure in heaven to me means seeking after God more than ever. Things on earth are temporary but things in heaven are eternal.

Until next time you will see me.. Have fun and Seek God 🙂

Leave a Reply

